Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Presentation Chat Recording

Attendees

Voting: Shayne Gary, Jenson Goh, Kawika Pierson, Diana Fisher, Asmeret Naugle, Bob Eberlein, David Keith, Paul Newton, Lees Stuntz, Sara Metcalf, Hyunjung Kim, Paul Newton, Paulo Gonçalves, Raafat Zaini, Sara Metcalf, Thomas Wittig, Will Glass, Krys Stave, Eliot Rich, Saras Chung

Non-voting: Jorge Sousa, Christine Tang, Billy Schoenberg, Raquel Buzogany, Rebecca Niles

Agenda

0:05 Welcome (Shayne)

0:05 Replacement for Policy Council Member at Large partial term 2020-2022 (Shayne)

0:25 Pilot Annual Planning Process (Shayne, Paulo, Jenson)

0:25 Breakout Rooms for each VP to start discussing annual plans

0:25 VP 2 min debriefs of initial ideas on objectives and key results

0:05 Announcements

Adjournment

Minutes

President Shayne Gary brought the meeting to order and introduced the agenda. He showed the updated dashboard pointing to some of the variables and focusing on retention date which is still to be fully updated.

Shayne then proceeded to the motions. He moved to nominate Scott Rockart as a member-atlarge replacement for the 2020-2022 term. Voting will take place virtually.

Secretary, Lees Stuntz, moved to approve the Policy Council meeting minutes for January. Will seconded. Approved unanimously.

Strategy Committee Chair, Shayne Gary, revised the latest strategy documents of the Society. He introduced the pilot objectives and key results (OKRs) process. Participants then self-selected into groups according to VPs and later shared their objectives and key results with the whole group. Shayne explained the next steps to be developed during the coming month and next PC meeting. VPs were encouraged to invite their AVPs to the next meeting.

Shayne asked who would like to adjourn the meeting. Eliot moved. Sara seconded. Motion passed.