System Dynamics Society Committees

2018 Standing Committees

Title	Ex Officio Members	2018 Dictated	Appointed Members	Term
Administrative	Past President	Len Malczynski	Bob Eberlein (Chair)	2016-2018
Committee	President	Ignacio Martinez Moyano	John Morecroft	2017-2019
	President Elect	Martin Schaffernicht	David Andersen	2018-2020
	VP Finance	Eliot Rich		2010 2020
	Secretary	Brad Morrison		
	Secretary	Brad Wornson		
Awards Committee	\$		Erling Moxnes (Chair)	2016-2018
			David Lane	2016-2018
			Jac Vennix	2017-2019
			Jacob Jacobsen	2017-2019
			Vacant	2017-2019
			Vacant	2018-2020
			Vacant	2010-2020
Nominating	Past President (Chai	r E. Rouwette/L. Malczynski	Lees Stuntz	8/15-7/18
Committee	President	Ignacio Martinez-Moyano	David Lane	8/16-7/19
	President-Elect	Martin Schaffernicht	Shayne Gary	8/17-7/20
	T Tesident-Liect	Martin Schanemicht	Shayne Gary	0/11-1/20
Organization & ByL	aws		Robert Eberlein	2016-2018
			Brad Morrison	2017-2019
			Edward Anderson	2018-2020
			Lanara / Indereen	2010 2020
Society Program	(Six members) At lea	ast three former or	I. Martinez-Moyano*	2016-2018
Oversight	current Program Chairs (*)		Karim Chichakly*, Chair	2016-2018
Committee	Serving staggered te		Stefano Armenia	2017-2019
	0 00		Allyson Beall*	2017-2019
			Birgit Kopainsky*	2018-2020
			Gloria Perez-Salazar	2018-2020
Publications	VP Publications	Krystyna Stave	Susan Howick	2016-2018
Committee	(Chair)		Sarah Metcalf	2017-2019
	· · ·		George Backus	2018-2020
Strategy	President (Chair)	Ignacio Martinez-Moyano	Burcu Tan Erciyes	2016-2018
Development	Past President	Len Malczynski	Elke Husemann	2017-2019
Committee	President-Elect	Martin Schaffernicht	Kim Warren	2018-2020
	Next President-Elect	ТВА		
Asia Pacific Coordi	r Interim Pres. APCC	Lakshminarayanan Samave	edham	
Council (APCC)	Australasia	Carl Smith		tied to the
• •	China Chapter	Haiyan Yan		term of each
				participating
		Karan Khosla		
	India Chapter	Karan Khosla Atsushi Eukada		chapter pres.
	India Chapter Japan Chapter	Atsushi Fukada		
	India Chapter		nung	chapter pres.

System Dynamics Society

Standing Committees Status and Nominations for 2018-2020 December 6, 2017

Len Malczynski and Ignacio Martinez-Moyano

A heartfelt thank you to all committee members who will complete their terms of service at the end of this calendar year. The Society thrives because of your efforts.

Here are the committee members completing their service.

Administrative Committee

John Morecroft Jim Thompson

Awards Committee

Krys Stave Mark Paich

Society Program Oversight Committee

Andreas Größler Robert Eberlein

Publications Committee

David Ford

Strategy Development Committee

Kim Warren

Asia Pacific Coordinating Council (APCC) Laksh Samavedham

Organization and Bylaws

Roberta Spencer

Welcome to the newly nominated and returning members of the committees for the 2018-2020 term.

Administrative Committee

John Morecroft (returning) Robert Eberlein (Chair) David Andersen (returning)

Awards Committee

Still seeking qualified candidates

Society Program Oversight Committee

Birgit Kopainsky Gloria Perez-Salazar

Publications Committee

George Backus

Strategy Development Committee

Kim Warren (returning)

Asia Pacific Coordinating Council (APCC) Laksh Samavedham (returning)

Organization and Bylaws

Edward Anderson

The process is as follows:

December 6 – Dececember 13. Electronic DISCUSSION for one week the Policy Council Mailing list (<u>pc-list@systemdynamics.org</u>). (One week) December 7-December 20. Continued discussion after the Motion (and any revision, if needed) is posted. (One week) December 20-December 30. VOTING Open (Ten days) December 31. Voting Closed.