System Dynamics Society

Standing Committees Status and Nominations for 2018-2020

December 6, 2017

Len Malczynski and Ignacio Martinez-Moyano

A heartfelt thank you to all committee members who will complete their terms of service at the end of this calendar year. The Society thrives because of your efforts.

Here are the committee members completing their service.

Administrative Committee

John Morecroft Jim Thompson

Awards Committee

Krys Stave Mark Paich

Society Program Oversight Committee

Andreas Größler Robert Eberlein

Publications Committee

David Ford

Strategy Development Committee

Kim Warren

Asia Pacific Coordinating Council (APCC)

Laksh Samavedham

Organization and Bylaws

Roberta Spencer

Welcome to the newly nominated and returning members of the committees for the 2018-2020 term.

Administrative Committee

John Morecroft (returning) Robert Eberlein (Chair) David Andersen (returning)

Awards Committee

Still seeking qualified candidates

Society Program Oversight Committee

Birgit Kopainsky Gloria Perez-Salazar

Publications Committee

George Backus

Strategy Development Committee

Kim Warren (returning)

Asia Pacific Coordinating Council (APCC)

Laksh Samavedham (returning)

Organization and Bylaws

Edward Anderson

The process is as follows:

December 6 – Dececember 13. Electronic DISCUSSION for one week the Policy Council Mailing list (pc-list@systemdynamics.org). (One week)

December 7-December 20. Continued discussion after the Motion (and any revision, if needed) is posted. (One week)

December 20-December 30. VOTING Open (Ten days)

December 31. Voting Closed.