System Dynamics Society

Nominations Committee Interim Report

February 3rd, 2015

The SDS Nominating Committee consists of:

- Kim Warren, Ex-officio Chair
- Ed Anderson (2014 President)
- Brian Dangerfield
- David Lane
- Juergen Strohhecker (2015 President)
- Sharon Els

As Chair, I must apologise to the Policy Council for failing to finalise the Nominations in time for the Winter meeting on February 9th.

The positions to be filled or re-confirmed are ...

President (2017) [President-Elect, 2016]: Len Malczynski has been invited and agreed to his Nomination. A Motion to approve his appointment has been proposed.

Vice President: Professional Practice (2016-2018): Ken Cooper was appointed to a partial term, ending in 2015, to avoid the need for replacing many VPs in any single year. This was on the understanding, shared with the Policy Council at the Winter 2014 meeting, that Ken would renew for 2016-2018.

Vice President: Marketing and Communications (2016-2018): Peter Hovmand was also appointed to a partial term, ending in 2015, on the same basis and on the same understanding, that he would renew for 2016-2018.

Vice President: Meetings (2016-2018): Len Malczynski's term ends in 2015, and if he is approved as President-Elect, we need a new VP Meetings for 2016-2018.

Four replacement members of the Policy Council, to serve during 2016-2018, plus a replacement for 2015 for Paulo Gonçalves, who has had to step down.

The nominations for the VP positions and PC members are currently being resolved, and Motions will be proposed when that process is completed.

Kim Warren