# Schedule

**January 4, 2013:** Email from President with draft agenda, and call for additions to agenda and call for reports from VPs and Standing Committees

**by January 25, 2013:** Reports from Standing Committees and VPs to be posted on the Society web portal submission system (including for any Ad-hoc Committees that report to them) and any other reports.

Please submit reports with 3 sections (bullet point lists are fine, or longer text if you wish):

- 1. Main events and achievements of 2012
- 2. Main aims for 2013
- 3. Support, cooperation and resources needed

January 28 – February 11, 2013: Online comment and discussion of reports

**February 12**: Face-to-face + online Winter Meeting to discuss open issues, refine and propose Motions.

February 19, 2013: Secretary to post Motions, supporting documents, and Minutes.

**February 20 – March 1, 2013:** Online discussion of proposed Motions, including any non-binding straw polls on Motions.

March 2 - 15, 2013: Formal posting of (revised) Motions and final discussion (one week) and voting (one week).

March 16, 2013: Meeting Adjourned. Formal end of meeting (turn system off)

# DRAFT Agenda for 2013 Winter Policy Council Meeting (face-to-face session) Tuesday, February 12, 2013; 11:00 AM

Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Massachusetts USA Chair: Kim Warren, President 2013

#### I) 11.00 Opening and Welcome

- A) Overview
  - 1. Note electronic votes after 2012 Summer PC Meeting to date. Full details are available on the PC Menu.
  - 2. Any additions to the Agenda?

## II) Vice Presidential Reports and other reports- (Reports available online):

- A) Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht and AVP Özge Pala
- B) E-Presence: Robert Eberlein
- C) Finance: David Andersen and AVP Navid Ghaffarzadegan
- D) Meetings: Len Malczynski and AVP Enzo Bivona
  - 1) 2012 Conference Report: Marcus Schwaninger, Stefan Groser, Roberta Spencer
    - (a) Conference Survey Report: Etiënne Rouwette
  - 2) 2013 Cambridge Conference Report: Bob Eberlein, Ignacio Martinez and Roberta Spencer
  - 3) 2014 and beyond Conference Report: Len Malczynski
- E) Member Services: Etiënne Rouwette
- F) Publications: George Richardson
  - 1) Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Rogelio Oliva
- G) Executive Director: Roberta Spencer

#### III) Committee Reports – Presentation, Discussion and Announcements

- A) Standing Committees
  - 1) Administrative Committee: Peter Milling
  - 2) Awards Committee: Khalid Saeed
  - 3) Nominating Committee: David Lane
  - 4) Organization and Bylaws: Brad Morrison
  - 5) Publications: George Richardson, included with VP Publications Report
  - 6) Society Program Oversight Committee: Elke Husemann

ISDC Program Guidelines: status of updates (vote if substantial changes)

7) Strategy Committee: Kim Warren

### IV) Summary and Review of VP and Committee Reports (Kim Warren)

- A] Review of 2012 achievements:
- B] Aims for 2013
- C] Resources, support and collaboration needs

### V) Discussion Items

- A) The Strategy Committee Report
- B) Remove Income Brackets for Membership Dues: Peter Milling
- C) Including a cash amount with the Lifetime Achievement Award: Khalid Saeed
- D) Evolving the Capacity Development Fund: David Ford
- E) Call for additional items

#### VI) Motions to be voted on electronically

A) Minutes of the 2012 Summer Policy Council meeting in St Gallen, Switzerland be accepted as posted on the Society web site.

B) Motion to approve list of nominees (Slate of Candidates) for positions as included in the Nominating Committee's report.

C) Voting on revised Policies for the Society

## 2013 Officers and Members:

President: Kim Warren (2013)

President Elect: Edward G. Anderson (2013)

**Past President:** David Ford (2013)

Founding President: Jay W. Forrester

Secretary: J. Bradley Morrison (2013-2014)

Vice President Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht (2011-2013)

Vice President Electronic Presence: Robert L. Eberlein (2012-2014)

Vice President Finance: David F. Andersen (2011-2013)

Vice President Meetings: Leonard Malczynski (2013-2015)

Vice President Member Services: Etiënne A.J.A. Rouwette (2012-2014)

Vice President Publications: George P. Richardson (2012-2014)

Policy Council (2011-2013): Allyson Beall, Peter Hovmand, Markus Schwaninger

Policy Council (2012-2014): Roderick MacDonald, Lees Stuntz, Sylvia Ulli-Beer, Nicole Zimmermann

Policy Council (2013-2015): Elise Axelrad, Inge Bleijenbergh, Paulo Gonçalves, Timothy Taylor

Other Executives: System Dynamics Review Executive Editor: Rogelio Oliva Executive Director: Roberta L. Spencer Associate Vice Presidents (not on the Policy Council): AVP Chapter Activities: Özge Pala AVP Finance: Navid Ghaffarzadegan AVP Meetings: Enzo Bivona