Agenda In Progress for Policy Council Meeting Summer 2012 St. Gallen, Switzerland July 22, 2012

Chair: David Ford, President 2012

- I. Welcome and Introductions
 - a. Welcome 2012 new members, thanks to outgoing members and continuing members
- II. Opening and overview of electronic session
 - a. Review electronic votes between the end of 2012 Winter PC Meeting and the beginning of the 2012 Summer PC Meeting
- III. Call for Additions to the Agenda or Announcements
- IV. Vice Presidential and Other Reports Presentation, Discussion and Announcements (During this session *brief discussion is allowed if someone wishes to provide a summary of their report, or if there are questions; substantive discussion will be added as a later agenda item.*)
 - a. Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht
 - b. Adhoc Committees that report to the VP Chapter Activities
 - i. Chapter Development Fund Committee (Strengthening the Field Committee):
 David Ford
 - c. E-Presence: Robert Eberlein
 - d. Finance: David Andersen and AVP Navid Ghafarzadegan
 - i. Ad hoc Committees that report to the VP Finance
 - a. Society's Investment Committee: David Andersen, Jim Thompson (
 - e. Meetings: Andreas Größler and AVP Enzo Bivona
 - i. 2012 Conference Report: Markus Schwaninger, Stefan Groesser, Elke Husemann, David Lane, Markus Schwaninger and Roberta Spencer
 - ii. 2013 North America: Robert Eberlein, Ignacio Martínez-Moyano, Roberta Spencer
 - iii. 2014 and beyond: Andreas Größler
 - iv. Ad hoc Committees that report to VP Meeting
 - a. Conference Selection: Andreas Größler
 - b. Conference Scholarship: Bob Eberlein
 - f. Member Services: Etiënne Rouwette
 - i. SIG Reports
 - ii. Ad hoc Committees that report to the VP Member Services
 - a. Diversity: Peter Hovmand and Inge Bleijenbergh
 - g. Publications: George Richardson
 - i. Report of the Publisher of the System Dynamics Review: Graham Russel
 - ii. Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Rogelio Oliva
 - iii. Ad hoc Committees that report to the VP Publications
 - a. Society Program Oversight Committee: Rogelio Oliva
 - h. Ad hoc Committees that report to the President
 - i. Ad hoc Committee on the Organization of the System Dynamics Society: Bob Cavana
 - ii. Education, Outreach and Public Understanding (EOPU) Committee: David Ford
 - i. Executive Director: Roberta Spencer
- V. Standing Committee Reports Presentation, Discussion and Announcements (During this session brief discussion is allowed if someone wishes to provide a summary of their report, or if there are questions; substantive discussion will be added as a later agenda item.)

- a. Administrative Committee: Peter Milling
- b. Awards Committee: Erling Moxnes
 - i. Forrester Award (Ad Hoc): Jack Homer
 - ii. Dana Meadows Award (Ad Hoc): Joel Rahn
 - iii. Applications Award (Ad Hoc): Brad Morrison, Acting Chair)
 - iv. Community Service Award (Ad Hoc): David Lane
 - v. Other Outside Awards: Khalid Saeed
- c. Nominating Committee: David Lane
 - i. Present the Nominating Committee and announce openings (Society Open Positions, 2014-2016 Terms)
 - ii. Open Positions, 2014-2016 Terms
- d. Organization and Bylaws Committee: Brad Morrison
- e. Publications Committee: George Richardson
- f. Strategy Committee: David Ford Also Kim Warren's

VI. Motions/Action Items

- a. Approval of Minutes of Winter 2012
- b. Approval of Standing Committee Members appointed by the President
 - i. Administrative Committee: Bob Eberlein 2013-2015 (reappointment)
 - ii. Award Committee: Erling Moxnes and David Lane 2013-2015 (reappointment)
 - iii. Organization and Bylaws: Bob Eberlein 2013-2015 (reappointment)
 - iv. Strategy Committee: Birgit Kopainsky 2012-2014 and Jim Lyneis 2013-2015
- c. Canada Chapter Recognition
- d. SPOC (Bob Eberlein)
 - i. Motion to make the SPOC a Standing Committee (Policy change);
 - ii. Motion to appoint members to it;
 - iii. Motion to adopt the Program Guidelines and ask that they be updated and recorded at future Winter PC Meetings.
- e. Motion for Formalization of Lifetime Achievement Award
- f. The formal final approval of Slate of Candidates to take office on January 1, 2013. European Default site for 2014 (Andreas Groessler)

VII. Adjourn