## **Report from Nominating Committee**

The committee starts its work after the summer Policy Council meeting.

Members are: Rogelio Oliva (President), David Lane (President-elect), Erling Moxnes, (Immediate Past President and Committee Leader), Yaman Barlas (8/2008 - 7/2011), Birgit Kopainski (8/2009 - 7/2012) and Edward Anderson (8/2010 – 7/2013)

Nominations for the Winter Policy Council meeting are needed for the following positions:

## **Society Open Positions, 2012-2014 Terms**

Officers and Policy Council Members (to be nominated by the Nominating Committee and approved by Policy Council and Membership):

President Elect (2012) (President in 2013, Past President in 2014)

Vice President Electronic Presence (currently Bob Eberlein) (2012-2014)

Vice President Member Services (currently Etienne Rouwette) (2012-2014)

Vice President Publications (currently George P. Richardson) (2012-2014)

Four Policy Council Members (currently Susan Howick, Lars Weber, Imrana Umar, Burak Guneralp) (2012-2014)

Positions will be announced at the business meeting and in the Society Newsletter. Members are encourage to nominate themselves for service.