Agenda In Progress for Policy Council Meeting Summer 2010 July 25, 2010

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
 - a. Welcome 2010 new members, thanks to outgoing members and continuing members
- 2. Approval of Minutes of Winter 2010 Meeting (Posted on the Society website under governance please review)
- 3. Agenda Opening and overview of electronic session
 - a. Review electronic votes between the end of 2010 Winter PC Meeting and the beginning of the 2010 Summer PC Meeting
- 4. Call for Additions to the Agenda or Announcements
- 5. Vice Presidential Reports Presentation, Discussion and Announcements (*During this session brief discussion is allowed if someone wishes to provide a summary of their report, or if there are questions; substantive discussion will be added as a later agenda item.*)
 - a. At Large: Joel Rahn
 - b. Chapter Activities: Tim Haslett and AVP Martin Schaffernicht
 - c. E-Presence: Robert Eberlein
 - d. Finance: David Andersen and AVP Ik Jae Chung
 - e. Meetings: Andreas Größler
 - i. 2010 Conference Report: Man Hyung Lee and 2010 Conference Team
 - ii. 2011 Conference Report: Imrana Umar and 2011 Conference Team
 - iii. 2012 Conference Report: Stefan Groesser
 - iv. 2013 North America: Roberta Spencer
 - v. 2014 and beyond: Roberta Spencer
 - f. Member Activities: Étiënne Rouwette and AVP Agata Sawicka
 - i. SIG Reports
 - g. Publications: George Richardson
 - i. Report of the Publisher of the System Dynamics Review: Graham Russel
 - ii. Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Brian Dangerfield
 - h. Executive Director: Roberta Spencer
- 6. Committee Reports Presentation, Discussion and Announcements (*During this session brief discussion is allowed if someone wishes to provide a summary of their report, or if there are questions; substantive discussion will be added as a later agenda item.*)
 - a. Standing Committees
 - i. Administrative Committee: Erling Moxnes
 - ii. Awards Committee: Khalid Saeed
 - 1. Forrester Award (Ad Hoc): Jac Vennix
 - 2. Dana Meadows Award (Ad Hoc): Joel Rahn
 - 3. Applications Award (Ad Hoc): Jim Lyneis
 - 4. Community Service Award (Ad Hoc): Rogelio Oliva
 - 5. Other Outside Awards: Khalid Saeed
 - iii. Nominating Committee: Erling Moxnes
 - 1. Present the Nominating Committee and announce openings (Society Open Positions, 2012-2014 Terms)
 - iv. Organization and Bylaws Committee: Brad Morrison
 - 1. Update on documentation project
 - v. Publications Committee: George Richardson
 - 1. Status of Contract Renewal with Wiley-Blackwell
 - a. Report from Negotiation Committee
 - 2. Guidelines for SDR editorial policy
 - 3. Make up of Publications Committee
 - vi. Strategy Committee: Erling Moxnes
 - b. Ad Hoc Committees
 - i. Conference Selection: Andreas Andreas Größler

- ii. (Dues/)Conference Fees: Andreas Größler
- iii. Conference Scholarship: Bob Eberlein
- iv. Diversity: Peter Hovmand and Inge Bleijenbergh
- v. Oversight Committee: George Richardson
- vi. Society's Investment Committee: Jim Lyneis
- 7. Known Motions/Action Items
 - a. Approval of Members for all committee members
 - b. The formal final approval of Slate of Candidates to take office on January 1, 2011 is scheduled for the Summer Policy Council meeting in Seoul, Korea.
 - c. Vote on Workers' Compensation Insurance