Agenda In Progress

for Policy Council Meeting Summer 2009 July 26, 2009

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
 - a. Welcome new members, thanks to outgoing members and continuing members
- 2. Approval of Minutes of Winter 2009 Meeting (Posted on the Society website under governance please review)
 - a. Reporting of motions voted electronically
- 3. Agenda Overview and Call for Additions
- 4. Review Officer Reports (I will allow brief discussion at PC meeting if someone wishes to provide a summary of their report, or if there are questions; substantive discussion will be added as a later agenda item.)
 - a. At Large: Joel Rahn
 - b. Chapter Activities: Tim Haslett and AVP Martin Schaffernicht
 - c. E-Presence: Robert Eberlein
 - d. Finance: David Andersen
 - e. Meetings: Andreas Größler
 - i. 2009 Conference Report: Len Malczynski and 2009 Conference Team
 - ii. 2010 Conference Report: Man Hyung Lee and 2010 Conference Team
 - iii. 2011 and beyond Conference Report: Andreas Größler
 - 1. 2012 proposal by Stefan Groessler
 - f. Member Activities: Krystyna Stave and AVP Agata Sawicka
 - i. Membership Dues Impact (The dues structure will be reviewed after two years 08-09.)
 - ii. SIG Reports
 - g. Publications: Deborah Andersen
 - i. Report of the Publisher of the System Dynamics Review: Graham Russel
 - ii. Webmaster: Jack Pugh
 - iii. Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Brian Dangerfield
 - h. Executive Director: Roberta Spencer
- 5. Review Committee Reports
 - a. Standing Committees
 - i. Administrative Committee: Peter Milling
 - ii. Awards Committee: Khalid Saeed
 - 1. Forrester Award (Ad Hoc): Jac Vennix
 - 2. Dana Meadows Award (Ad Hoc): Joel Rahn
 - 3. Applications Award (Ad Hoc): Jim Lyneis
 - 4. Community Service Award (Ad Hoc): Jim Lyneis
 - 5. Other Outside Awards: Khalid Saeed
 - iii. Nominating Committee: Jim Lyneis
 - 1. Present the Nominating Committee and announce openings
 - iv. Organization and Bylaws: Brad Morrison
 - v. Publications: George Richardson
 - b. Ad Hoc Committees
 - i. Conference Selection: Andreas
 - ii. Conference Scholarship: Bob Eberlein
 - iii. Diversity: Peter Hovmand
 - iv. (Dues/)Conference Fees: Andreas Größler
 - v. Strategy Development: Erling Moxnes
 - vi. Oversight Committee: Andy Ford

- 6. Discussion of Known Motions/Action Items
 - a. Psychology Chapter to become SIG: Krys Stave
- Possible Additional Items (to be confirmed before meeting)
 a. See supporting materials Excel spreadsheet with this report.