Agenda and Schedule for 2008 Winter Policy Council Meeting:

Note that all VP report updates, Committee report updates, and summaries of discussion items are due January 16th

Opening Electronic Session: January 17th - 30th

- I) Opening and overview of first electronic session
- II) Minutes Approval
- III) Vice Presidental Reports Presentation, Discussion and Announcements

(During the opening session, please restrict questions to clarification only; substantive discussion should be placed in the appropriate thread for the second electronic session, or a new discussion item requested for that session)

- A) Publications: Deborah Andersen
 - 1) Report of the Publisher of the System Dynamics Review. Graham Russel
 - 2) Webmaster: Jack Pugh
 - 3) Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Brian Dangerfield
- B) Finance: David Andersen
- C) E-Presence: Robert Eberlein
- D) Chapter Activities: Tim Haslett
- E) Member Activities: Deborah Campbell
- F) At Large: Joel Rahn
- G) Meetings: Andreas Größler
- H) Executive Director: Roberta Spencer

IV) Committee Reports – Presentation, Discussion and Announcements

(During the opening session, please restrict questions to clarification only; substantive discussion should be placed in the appropriate thread for the second electronic session, or a new discussion item requested for that session)

- A) Administrative Committee: Peter Milling
- B) Awards Committee: Vennix
 - 1) Forrester Award: Jac Vennix
 - 2) Dana Meadows Award: Joel Rahn
 - 3) The Business Applications: Jim Lyneis
- C) Nominating Committee: Mike Radzicki
 - (a) Present the 2008 Slate of Candidates
- D) Organization and Bylaws
- E) Publications: Eric Wolstenholme
- F) Conference Scholarship: Bob Eberlein
- G) Curriculum/Past Presidents: Khalid Saeed
- H) Diversity: Peter Hovmand
- I) Dues/Conference Fees: Andreas Größler
- J) Strategy Development: Joel Rahn

V) Call for additions to agenda for second electronic session and announcements

The following items have been proposed for discussion in the face-to-face meeting and second electronic discussion. A brief description of the issue and any preliminary supporting materials will be posted by January 17th. Members are invited to post additional comments and materials on any of these issues during the first electronic session. However, the main discussion of these items will occur in the second electronic session. If you have other items for discussion or announcements, please email the Society Office.

- A) 2010 Conference and establishment of a Conference Selection Committee: Andreas Größler, Bob Eberlein, Jim Lyneis
- B) Strategy Development: Joel Rahn, Henk Akkermans, Deborah Campbell, Yutaka Takahashi, Qifan Wang
- C) Editorial Assistants/Budget for SDR Editors: Brian Dangerfield, Yaman Barlas, , David Andersen
- D) Conference Peer Review Process: Martin Schaffernicht, Jim Lyneis
- E) Revisit Tiered Dues Structure: Deborah Campbell, Jim Lyneis, David Andersen, Roberta Spencer
- F) Use of Membership Lists by Sponsors: Roberta Spencer
- G) Upgrading the Quality of Models: Jay W Forrester

Face-to-Face Meeting: January 31st

The face-to-face meeting will first review any administrative issues identified by the Administrative Committee, VP Finance David Andersen, or Executive Director Roberta Spencer. Then, the items proposed for discussion in the second electronic session will be reviewed. Relevant materials will be assembled and reviewed, issues discussed, and alternatives proposed. These materials and discussion will then be summarized and posted to the web system for review, discussion, and voting where required by the entire Policy Council.

Second Electronic Session: February 1st - 28th

- VI) Detailed agenda for this session will be posted after the face-to-face meeting
- VII) Motion to Adjourn Winter E-Meeting

By March 31st: Notify membership regarding Slate of Candidates and their opportunity to submit other candidates, as well as the results of any motions (in Newsletter or separate email).