Abstract for: Jay Wright Forrester Award Ceremony

The Jay Wright Forrester Award is presented as often as once annually for the best contribution to the field of System Dynamics during the preceding five years. The 2015 award was presented to Shayne Gary and Robert Wood, for their winning work, “Mental models, decision rules, and performance heterogeneity,” published in the Strategic Management Journal in 2011 (32(6): 569-594). The award was presented by John Sterman and the award speech was delivered by Shayne Gary.