Abstract for: Dana Meadows Award Announcement

The 2009 winner of the Dana Meadows Student Award for the best student paper presented at the annual conference is Timothy Taylor at the Construction Engineering and Management Program, Zachry Department of Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University, for the paper “Science, engineering, and technology in the policy process for natural systems.” 2009 Honorable Mentions (equally ranked): Howard Hao-Chun Chuang at the Department of Information and Operations Management, Mays Business School, Texas A&M University for the paper “Team Psychological Safety and Group Learning: Cycle-Time Reduction for IT-enabled Collaborative Product Development” and Margaret Stringfellow at M.I.T., for the paper “Healthcare Industry Incentive Structures Pressure System Operators to Operate in a High-risk State.”