Please see the "Paper" file for the speech given at the conference announcing the award winners. The 2007 winner of the Dana Meadows Student Award for the best student paper presented at the annual conference is: David Wheat, System Dynamics Group, University of Bergen (Norway). His paper is entitled " The Feedback Method of Teaching Macroeconomics: Is it Effective?" 2007 Honorable Mentions (all equally ranked): H. Willem Geert Phaff, Delft University of Technology "Visualising the Effects of Non-linearity by Creating Dynamic Causal Diagrams" and Firat Incioglu, Bogaziši University, Instanbul "A Dynamic Simulation Model for Long-Term Hypertension Progression."