Agenda for 2015 Winter Policy Council Meeting (face-to-face session) Monday, February 9, 2015 11:00 AM

Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Massachusetts USA

Chair: Jürgen Strohhecker, President 2015

Schedule

February 9, 2015: Face-to-face + online Winter Meeting to discuss open issues, refine and propose Motions.

February 16, 2015: Secretary to post Motions, supporting documents, and Minutes.

February 17 - February 27, 2015: Online discussion of proposed Motions, including any non-binding straw polls on Motions.

February 28 - March 13, 2015: Formal posting of (revised) Motions and final discussion (one week) and voting (one week).

March 14, 2015: Meeting Adjourned. Formal end of meeting (turn system off)

Agenda

I) 11:00 Opening and Welcome

- A. Welcome to new/continuing members
- B. Thanks to outgoing members
- C. Note Electronic Votes after 2014 Summer PC Meeting to date.
- D. Meeting Orientation
- E. Additions to the Agenda

II) Vice Presidential Reports and other reports – (Reports available online):

- A. Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht and AVP Stefano Armenia
- 1) Ad hoc Committee: Capacity Development Fund
- B. E-Presence: Robert Eberlein and AVP Onur Ozgun
- C. Finance: David Andersen and AVP Eliot Rich
- D. Marketing and Communication: Peter Hovmand
- E. Meetings: Len Malczynski and AVP Özge Karanfil
 - 1) 2014 Conference Report: Pål Davidsen, Etiënne A. J. A. Rouwette, Erik Pruyt, Wil A. H. Thissen, C. Els van Daalen and Roberta Spencer
 - a) Conference Survey Report: Etiënne Rouwette
 - 2) 2015 Cambridge Conference Report: Karim Chichakly, Khalid Saeed and Roberta Spencer
 - 3) 2016 Conference Report: Erik Pruyt, Wil A. H. Thissen, C. Els van Daalen, Monique van der Toom and Roberta Spencer
 - 4) 2017 and beyond Conference Report: Len Malczynski
 - a) Ad hoc Committees? (Conference Scholarship: Bob Eberlein)
 - 5) Ad-hoc Committee for PhD Colloquium: Ed Anderson, Laura Black
- F. Membership: Özge Pala
- 1) Ad hoc committees? (Diversity Committee: Peter Hovmand)
- G. Professional Practice: Ken Cooper
- H. Publications: Pål Davidsen
 - 1) Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Rogelio Oliva
 - 2) Report from Publisher: Graham Russel
- I. Executive Director: Roberta Spencer

III) Standing Committee Reports – Presentation, Discussion and Announcements

- A. Administrative Committee: John Morecroft
- B. Awards Committee : Erling Moxnes (this includes reports from Award Selection Subcommittees for System Dynamics Applications, Community Service, Dana Meadows and Jay Wright Forrester Awards)
- C. Nominating Committee: David Ford / Kim Warren
- D. Organization and Bylaws: Brad Morrison
- E. Publications: Pal Davidsen, included with VP Publications Report
- F. Society Program Oversight Committee: Len Malczynski
- G. Strategy Committee: Jurgen Strohhecker

IV)Summary and Review of VP and Committee Reports (Jürgen Strohhecker)

- A. Review of 2014 Achievements
- B. Aims for 2015
- C. Resources, support, and collaboration needs as well as potential obstacles/issues.

V) Discussion Items

- A. Follow up on SWOT analysis
- B. Initiatives and Impact/Efforts Matrix
 - 1) Complete the List
- 2) Discuss where to put the additional initiatives into the Impact/Effort Matrix
- C. Professional Certification initiative
- D. Call for additional items

VI)Motions to be voted on electronically (post-meeting)

A. Minutes of the 2014 Summer Policy Council meeting in Delft, Netherlands be accepted as posted on the Society web site

2015 Officers and Members:

President: Jürgen Strohhecker (2015) President Elect: Etiënne A.J.A. Rouwette (2015) Past President: Edward G. Anderson (2015) Founding President: Jay W. Forrester Secretary: J. Bradley Morrison (2015-2016) Vice President Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht (2014 - 2016)Vice President Electronic Presence: Robert L. Eberlein (2015 - 2017)Vice President Finance: David F. Andersen (2014-2016) Vice President Marketing & Communications:Peter Hovmand (partial term 2014-2015) Vice President Meetings: Leonard Malczynski (2013-2015) Vice President Membership: Özge Pala (2015-2017) Vice President Professional Practice: Kenneth G. Cooper (partial term 2014-2015) Vice President Publications: Pål Davidsen (2015-2017)

Policy Council (2013-2015): Elise Axelrad, Paulo Gonçalves, Inge Bleijenbergh, Timothy Taylor
Policy Council (2014-2016): Jim Duggan, Warren Farr, Elke Husemann, David Wheat
Policy Council (2015-2017): Stefano Armenia, Özge Karanfil, Erik Pruyt, Gönenç Yucel

Others (not on the Policy Council) include: Executives: System Dynamics Review Executive Editor: Rogelio Oliva Executive Director: Roberta L. Spencer

Assistant Vice Presidents: **AVP Chapter Activities:** Stefano Armenia **AVP Electronic Presence:** Onur Özgün **AVP Finance:** Eliot Rich **AVP Meetings:** Özge Karanfil