## To: Policy Council Members:

According to Policy 6, Policies of the System Dynamics Society, the President shall ensure any vacancies in Standing Committees are filled, subject to Policy Council approval. Looking at an overview, the terms expire at the end of December 2015 for the following:

Robert Eberlein as an appointed member of the **Administrative** Committee
Erling Moxnes and David Lane as appointed members of the **Awards** Committee
Robert Eberlein as an appointed member of the **Organization & ByLaws** Committee
Len Malczynski and Pal Davidsen as appointed members of the **Society Program Oversight** Committee
Susan Howick as an appointed member of the **Publications** Committee
Jim Lyneis as an appointed member of the **Strategy** Development
(Already completed: The term for Brian Dangerfield on the **Nominating Committee** ended in July 2015.
Lees Stuntz was approved as an appointed member of this committee in May 2015.)

Thanks to all members who served on committees. I respectfully make a motion now to fill these vacancies, to be voted on electronically.

**Formal Motion:** Approve the makeup of all Standing Committees as listed below in the Standing Committees Table, including the new appointments of, or reappointments of the proposed members for the terms as noted.

**Policy 7. Nominations and Elections** states in part that Standing Committees shall have at least three members, each of whom serves a three-year term, and the terms of these members shall be staggered to provide continuity. The chairs of Standing Committees and members to fill vacancies on Standing Committees shall be appointed by the President or other officer with the approval of the Policy Council.

Discussion by all is, of course, encouraged and appreciated on the SD PC Discussion Forum; voting members are listed below. Discussion will last for two weeks. Please login to send comments, questions and discussion items to the SD PC Discussion Forum at <a href="http://systemdynamics.org/forum/">http://systemdynamics.org/forum/</a>. Please review the table and notify me if there are any errors.

## **TENTATIVE DATES**

October 8 - October 15: Electronic discussion for one week on PC Discussion Forum October 16- October 23: Continued discussion after the Motion (and any revision, if needed) is posted October 24 - November 4: Voting is open (<a href="http://systemdynamics.org/cgi-bin/sdsweb">http://systemdynamics.org/cgi-bin/sdsweb</a>.) November 5: Voting is closed.

Regards, Jürgen Strohhecker, President 2015 **System Dynamics Society -- Standing Committees Table:** 

Title	Ex Officio Members	2016	Appointed Members	Term
Administrative Committee	Past President	Juergen Strohhecker	John Morecroft (Chair)	2014-2016
	President	Etienne Rouwette	Jim Thompson	2015-2017
	President Elect	Len Malczynski	Bob Eberlein	2016-2018
	VP Finance	David Andersen		
	Secretary	Brad Morrison		
Awards Committees			Jac Vennix	2014-2016
			Brad Morrison	2014-2016
			Krys Stave	2015-2017
			Mark Paich	2015-2017
			Erling Moxnes (Chair)	2016-2018
			David Lane	2016-2018
Nominating Committee	Past President (Chair)	Anderson/Strohhecker	David Lane	8/13-7/16
	President	Etienne Rouwette	Sharon Els	8/14-7/17
	President-Elect	Len Malczynski	Lees Stuntz	8/15-7/18
Organization & ByLaws			Brad Morrison	2014-2016
			Roberta Spencer	2015-2017
			Robert Eberlein	2016-2018
Society Program	(Six members) At least three former or		Jill Kulburg	2014-2016
Oversight Committee	current Program Chairs		Stefano Armenia	2014-2016
	Serving staggered term	` '	Robert Eberlein*	2015-2017
	0 00		A. Größler* (Chair)	2015-2017
			I. Martinez-Moyano*	2016-2018
			Karim Chichakly *	2016-2018
Publications	VP Publications (Chair)	Pal Davidsen	Sarah Metcalf	2014-2016
	(Cridin)		David Ford	2015-2017
			Susan Howick	2016-2018
Strategy Development	President (Chair)	Etienne Rouwette	Erling Moxnes	2014-2016
on alegy Development				
Strategy Development	Past President	Juergen Strohhecker	Kim Warren	2015-2017
Strategy Development	, ,	Juergen Strohhecker Len Malczynski	Kim Warren Burcu Tan Erciyes	2015-2017 2016-2018

## 2015 Officers and Policy Council Members

President: Jürgen Strohhecker (2015)
President Elect: Etiënne A.J.A. Rouwette (2015)
Past President: Edward G. Anderson (2015)
Founding President: Jay W. Forrester
Secretary: J. Bradley Morrison (2015-2016)

VP Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht (2014-2016) VP Electronic Presence: Robert L. Eberlein (2015-2017)

**VP Finance:** David F. Andersen (2014-2016)

**VP Marketing & Communications:** Peter Hovmand (partial

term 2014-2015)

Vice President Meetings: Leonard Malczynski (2013-2015) Vice President Membership: Özge Pala (2015-2017) Vice President Professional Practice: Kenneth G. Cooper

(partial term 2014-2015)

Vice President Publications: Pål Davidsen (2015-2017)

Policy Council (2013-2015): Elise Axelrad, Inge Bleijenbergh, Sharon Els (partial term, 2015), Timothy Taylor

**Policy Council (2014-2016):** Jim Duggan, Warren Farr, Elke Husemann, David Wheat **Policy Council (2015-2017):** Stefano Armenia, Özge Karanfil, Erik Pruyt, Gönenç Yucel