DRAFT Agenda for 2014 Winter Policy Council Meeting (face-to-face session) Thursday, March 6, 2014; 11:00 AM Hyatt Regency, Cambridge, Massachusetts USA *Chair: Edward G. Anderson, President 2014*

I) 11:00 Opening and Welcome

- A) Welcome to new/continuing members:
- B) Thanks to outgoing members:
- C) Overview

1) Note electronic votes after 2013 Summer PC Meeting to date. Full details are available on the PC Menu.

2) Any additions to the Agenda?

II) Vice Presidential Reports and other reports– (Reports available online):

- A) Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht and AVP Özge Pala
 - 1) SYDIC Workshop
 - 2) Japan Chapter / Asia-Pacific Conference
- B) E-Presence: Robert Eberlein
- C) Finance: David Andersen and AVP Navid Ghaffarzadegan
- D) Marketing and Communication: Peter Hovmand
- E) Meetings: Len Malczynski and AVP Enzo Bivona
 - 1) 2013 Conference Report: Robert Eberlein, Ignacio J. Martínez-Moyano, Roberta Spencer
 - (a) Conference Survey Report: Etiënne Rouwette
 - 2) 2014 Delft Conference Report: Pål Davidsen , Etiënne A. J. A. Rouwette, Erik Pruyt, Wil A. H. Thissen, C. Els van Daalen and Roberta Spencer
 - 3) 2015 and beyond Conference Report: Len Malczynski
 - (a) Ad hoc Committees? (Conference Scholarship: Bob Eberlein)
- F) Membership: Etiënne Rouwette
 - 1) Ad hoc committees? (Diversity Committee: Peter Hovmand)
- G) Professional Practice: Ken Cooper
- H) Publications: George Richardson
 - 1) Editor of the System Dynamics Review: Rogelio Oliva
 - 2) Report from Publisher: Graham Russel
 - 3) Report on Conference Proceedings
- I) Executive Director: Roberta Spencer

III) Committee Reports – Presentation, Discussion and Announcements

- A) Standing Committees
 - 1) Administrative Committee: John Morecroft
 - Awards Committee : Erling Moxnes (this includes reports from Award Selection Subcommittees for System Dynamics Applications, Community Service, Dana Meadows and Jay Wright Forrester Awards)

- 3) Nominating Committee: David Ford
- 4) Organization and Bylaws: Brad Morrison
- 5) Publications: George Richardson, included with VP Publications Report
- 6) Society Program Oversight Committee: Len Malczynski
 - (a) ISDC Program Guidelines: status of updates (vote if substantial changes)
 - (b) Appointment of 2015 Conference Program Chairs
- 7) Strategy Committee: Edward Anderson and Kim Warren

IV) Summary and Review of VP and Committee Reports (Edward Anderson)

- A) Review of 2013 achievements
- B) Aims for 2014
- C) Resources, support and collaboration needs as well as potential obstacles/issues.

V) Discussion Items (start at 12.30 PM right after lunch)

- A) Potential practitioner initiatives
- B) Publicity initiatives: Peter Hovmand
- C) Asia Pacific Expansion: David Andersen, Martin Schaffernicht, Bob Eberlein
- D) Organizational memberships
- E) Call for additional items

VI) Motions to be voted on electronically

A) Correct appointment dates for Secretary Brad Morrison: voted on and approved: Brad Morrison (2015-2017), the term is only two years, so it needs to be Secretary: Brad Morrison (2015-2016)

B) Minutes of the 2013 Summer Policy Council Meeting in Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA be accepted as posted on the Society web site.

C) Appointment of 2015 Conference Program Chairs

2014 Officers and Members:

President: Edward G. Anderson Jr. (2014)
President Elect: Jürgen Strohhecker (2014)
Past President: Kim D. Warren (2014)
Founding President: Jay W. Forrester
Secretary: J. Bradley Morrison (2014-2015)
Vice President Chapter Activities: Martin Schaffernicht (2014-2016)
Vice President Electronic Presence: Robert L. Eberlein (2012-2014)
Vice President Finance: David F. Andersen (2014-2016)
Vice President Marketing & Communications: Peter Hovmand (partial term 2014-2015)
Vice President Meetings: Leonard Malczynski (2013-2015)

Vice President Membership: Etiënne A.J.A. Rouwette (2012-2014)

Vice President Professional Practice: Ken Cooper (partial term 2014-2015)

Vice President Publications: George P. Richardson (2012-2014) Policy Council (2012-2014): Roderick MacDonald, Lees Stuntz, Sylvia Ulli-Beer, Nicole Zimmermann, Elise Axelrad, Inge Bleijenbergh, Paulo Gonçalves, Timothy Taylor, Jim Duggan, Warren Farr, Elke Husemann, David Wheat

Associate Vice Presidents (not on the Policy Council): AVP Chapter Activities: Özge Pala AVP Electronic Presence: Onur Özgün AVP Meetings: Enzo Bivona

Other Executives: System Dynamics Review Executive Editor: Rogelio Oliva Executive Director: Roberta L. Spencer

Schedule

February 12-March 5, 2014: Online comment and discussion of reports

March 6, 2014: Face-to-face + online Winter Meeting to discuss open issues, refine and propose Motions.

March 13, 2014: Secretary to post Motions, supporting documents, and Minutes.

March 14-March 24, 2014: Online discussion of proposed Motions, including any non-binding straw polls on Motions. March 25-April 7, 2014: Formal posting of (revised) Motions and final discussion (one week) and voting (one week). April 8, 2014: Meeting Adjourned. Formal end of meeting